Loading

Reviews

Reviews from guests of Chimney Corner

Below are the latest reviews we have received from our guests.

Chimney Corner Hotel


We are currently rated 4.39 out of 5 based on 196 ratings and 151 guest reviews.

  • 22 Mar 2018

    4.50/5

    The hotel has been done up to a very good standard. I enjoyed my stay there staff are excellent and amenities are very good.

    Wales
  • 22 Mar 2018

    5/5

    We checked in to celibrate our wedding anniversary as we spent our wedding night there 45years ago. everything was just prefect.lovely room great food and friendly staff.

    Northern Ireland
  • 04 Mar 2018

    4.25/5

    stayed here just before the refurb,the difference is amazing.cleanliness is totally on point.congratulations to all staff on a perfect transformation.well done to all.

    England
  • 27 Feb 2018

    4.25/5

    Third stay and will be back. Great value!

    Northern Ireland
  • 25 Feb 2018

    4.75/5

    Very enjoyable stay hotel and rooms are fantastic and would recommend anybody to stay there.

    Wales
  • 16 Feb 2018

    5/5

    Overall experience was amazing

    Northern Ireland
  • 29 Jan 2018

    5/5

    Loved the revamped rooms. Most comfy bed I have slept in. Really enjoyed the food and the hotel staff were warm and welcoming

    Northern Ireland
  • 22 Jan 2018

    5/5

    We were over for our nephew's 9th birthday and had a lovely stay. 6 of us went to Jospers for dinner and they made a real effort with our nephew and were happy to bring a cake for him. We really appreciated this. We will be staying with you again!

    Scotland
  • 09 Jan 2018

    5/5

    Brilliant from start to finish. The bedrooms were lovely, the food was lovely and the entertainment was fab. Excellent value for money. Same view from all six of our party. We will be back !!

    Northern Ireland
  • 06 Jan 2018

    5/5

    This is a beautiful place to stay. The room was gorgeous and extremely clean. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. I will definitely be back to stay.

    Northern Ireland
  • 06 Jan 2018

    5/5

    Very nice place to stay , value for money entertainment was good , good menu and wine selection breakfast good definitely will be back

    Northern Ireland
  • 23 Dec 2017

    4.75/5

    We stayed for the Carolyn Stewart Pure Gold deal. Very good value and well worth a return visit

    Northern Ireland
  • 06 Dec 2017

    5/5

    Loved it thank you

    Northern Ireland
  • 02 Dec 2017

    5/5

    Great stay at this 🏩 hotel

    Northern Ireland
  • 19 Nov 2017

    4.75/5

    Food and accommodation excellent. Staff friendly

    Northern Ireland
  • 15 Oct 2017

    5/5

    Had a lovely stay in the hotel. Very impressed with the standard of the hotel. Very enjoyable breakfast. Looking forward to staying again

    Northern Ireland
  • 11 Oct 2017

    5/5

    Great hotel,I will be back!

    Scotland
  • 21 Sep 2017

    4.50/5

    Very comfortable .Good size of room and bathroom. Plenty of ventilation. Very clean. My only complaint would be the need for a bedside light . Having to get out of bed to turn on lights was annoying and full lights was unpleasant on awakening .

    Northern Ireland
  • 12 Sep 2017

    4.75/5

    We had a lovely comfortable stay with you & we enjoyed the breakfast

    Northern Ireland
  • 04 Sep 2017

    4.25/5

    Even although there was some refurbishment work being carried out at the time this had little effect on my good experience.

    England
  • 01 Sep 2017

    5/5

    Staff very helpful with printing off my boarding passes and food excellent

    England
  • 30 Aug 2017

    5/5

    we had a really lovely stay at Chimney Corner, while over visiting our family

    Northern Ireland
  • 29 Aug 2017

    4/5

    Nice stay - good food.

    England
  • 06 Jul 2017

    5/5

    Very enjoyable stay, well equipped rooms, fantastic buffet style breakfast, helpful staff. OK there's building work going on but hey It's going to be even better once the work is completed.

    England
  • 23 Jun 2017

    4.75/5

    I had a really lovely stay. Staff was nice and helpful and the updated rooms are nice and comfortable.

    England
  • 22 Jun 2017

    4.50/5

    I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay at Chimney Corner. The reception area was modern and welcoming. The room was slightly small but had everything I needed and the bed was soft but supportive. The evening meal was excellent and the staff were pleasant and punctual. The wifi was good and reliable. A slight inconvenience to walk through the renovation site of the hotel but nothing to worry about. I would happily stay here again.

    England
  • 13 Jun 2017

    4.25/5

    Overall a very pleasant stay, once the building works have finished it will be much improved

    England
  • 29 May 2017

    5/5

    There's some major refurbishment going on for the next couple of months but don't let it put you off and although we had a lovely overnight stay comfy rooms excellent food brilliant breakfast you do have to walk past some building work to get to your rooms look at the bigger picture it will be excellent

    England
  • 07 May 2017

    4/5

    we were surprised to find a hotel under renovation, with works in the corridor to get to our rooms, but the rooms were nice and we had a lovely evening on Saturday, with live music.

    France
  • 07 Apr 2017

    5/5

    The renovated rooms and reception are so much improved, very impressive! One slight criticism would be the lack of a mirror in the bedroom. We'll be back!

    England